Support worker bio

I love working as a support worker. It satisfyingly draws on my random mix of skills, strengths and lived experience. 

It is a privilege and honor to help boost some of my fellow humans capacity.  

I am friendly, kind, inclusive, patient, empathetic, open-minded, fun and reliable.

I have a keen interest to help my fellow community members live the best life possible on their terms.

I am a mindful movement and meditation teacher and have also studied art therapy.

I have past experience working as an allied health assistant in the Epworth Occupational Therapy department.

I am a lucky mum to a busy ((possibly ND)) 7 year old.

I have lived experience with chronic pain/ illness ((Fibromyalgia and Arthritis)) and am a late dx ND ((ADHD with some Autistic traits)).

I love getting out in nature, reading, watching movies, yoga, meditation and anything creative.


Contact me on Mable 


Services provided

Brainstorming how to make life easier and more enjoyable
Help with organising/ prioritising tasks
Meal prep/ shopping
Community engagement
Access to social and recreational activities
Skills development
Gentle yoga, relaxation, meditation
Art and craft
Tidying up and light cleaning ((I don’t have enough spoons to do heavy cleaning))

My strengths

Client-centred approach
My goal is for you to feel supported and empowered to dream bigger
I will always encourage you to be explicit about your needs and expectations of me
I will remind you to pace yourself and use spoon theory to check in
Good at motivating you without being pushy
Organising, scheduling, planning
Outgoing and chatty or quiet - depending on what your needs are on each new day.
LGBTQI+ and pet friendly


Graduate Diploma Therapeutic Arts Practise 
Diploma Dru Yoga teacher training
Diploma Meditation teacher training
Diploma Entertainment ((costume))
Certificate 4 Clothing production
Certificate 3 Small business management
Level 2 Yin yoga teacher training
Restorative yoga teacher training
Thai yoga massage training
Rainbow kids yoga teacher training
Level 2 Reiki practitioner training
Level 1 EFT practitioner training
Hypnobirthing practitioner training
CPR / first aid
NDIS screener check
Police check
Reliable car with CC insurance 


    Service areas

    Croydon, Donvale, Park Orchards, Ringwood, Warrandtye, Wonga park. I would consider travelling further for a 5+ hour shift.



    I am currently available 9.30am - 2.30pm Tuesdays.


    I only have 2 years experience as a support worker. I do however have years of experience supporting the community as a yoga teacher and a drive to help make life easier for others.



    Please get in touch if you have any questions.

    Contact me on Mable


    I work through the Mable app because my ND brain prefers someone else to do my admin !!